Staff and Board

True champions of Trees

Trees Atlanta could not possibly fulfill its mission without the involvement of a legion of dedicated people. In addition to an incredible team of volunteers, Trees Atlanta is anchored by a staff and board that work tirelessly to keep this vision alive.

Contact our tree-mendous staff Monday- Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Our general phone number is 404-522-4097. See below for direct phone numbers for our staff members.
  • Trees Atlanta Board of Directors

    Trees Atlanta Board of Directors

    See sidebar for full Board list.

  • Connie Veates

    Connie Veates

    Co-Executive Director & Chief Operating Officer
    Favorite Color: Blue
    Favorite Tree: Dogwood
    Favorite Food: Italian
    Phone: 404-681-4905
    Email: connie@treesatlanta.org

  • Greg Levine

    Greg Levine

    Co-Executive Director & Chief Program Officer
    Favorite Color: Green
    Favorite Tree: White Oak
    Phone: 404-681-4903
    Email: greg@treesatlanta.org

  • Taylor Anderson

    Taylor Anderson

    Urban Forestry Crew Lead
    Favorite Color: Purple
    Favorite Tree: Southern Live Oak 
    Favorite food: Pizza
  • Sabrina Attimy

    Sabrina Attimy

    Youth Education Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Green
    Favorite Tree: River Birch
    Favorite Food: Spaghetti and Meatballs
    Phone: 404-458-4515
    Email: sabrina@treesatlanta.org

  • Alex Beasley

    Alex Beasley

    NeighborWoods Manager
    Favorite Color: Blue
    Favorite Tree: Baldcypress
    Favorite Food: Sweet potato
    Phone: 404-681-4894
    Email: alex@treesatlanta.org

  • Kate Conner

    Kate Conner

    Director of Development & Marketing
    Favorite Color: Light Blue
    Favorite Tree: White Birch
    Favorite Food: Cheese
    Phone: 404-681-4893
    Email: kate@treesatlanta.org

  • Madison Cummiskey

    Madison Cummiskey

    Urban Forestry Crew Lead
    Favorite color: olive green
    Favorite food: blueberries!
    Favorite tree: quaking aspen
  • Michelle Diaz-Laboy

    Michelle Diaz-Laboy

    Education Administrative Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Turquoise
    Favorite Tree: Flamboyant
    Favorite Food: Pizza
    Phone: 404-458-4515 Ext. 1#
    Email: michelle@treesatlanta.org
  • Matt Dort

    Matt Dort

    Urban Forestry Crew Lead
    Favorite Color: Black
    Favorite Tree: Sweetgum
    Favorite Food: Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • Christina Gibson

    Christina Gibson

    Canopy Conservation Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Green
    Favorite Tree: Sassafras
    Favorite Food: Lima beans
    Phone: 404-681-4906
    Email: christina@treesatlanta.org

  • Travys Harper

    Travys Harper

    Urban Trees Technician
    Favorite color: Orange
    Favorite tree: Southern Magnolia
    Favorite food: Shrimp
  • Taryn Heidel

    Taryn Heidel

    Urban Forestry Crew Lead
    Favorite color: green
    Favorite tree: longleaf pine
    Favorite food: kimchi fried rice
  • Willette Jackson

    Willette Jackson

    Urban Forestry Crew Lead
    Favorite Color: Gold
    Favorite Tree: Magnolia
    Favorite Food: Salmon
  • Matthew Lewis

    Matthew Lewis

    Forest Restoration Maintenance Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Purple
    Favorite Tree: White Birch
    Favorite Food: Phở
  • Colby Lyles

    Colby Lyles

    Youth Education Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Orange
    Favorite Tree: Pecan
    Favorite Food: Pizza
    Phone: 404-458-4515 Ext. 4#
    Email: colby@treesatlanta.org

  • Ren McDonald

    Ren McDonald

    Urban Forestry Crew Maintenance Supervisor
    Favorite Color: Purple
    Favorite Tree: Redbud
    Favorite Food: Tacos
  • Michael McCord

    Michael McCord

    NeighborWoods Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Xanadu
    Favorite Tree: The Tree of 40 Fruit
    Favorite Food: Matoke with Groundnut Sauce
    Phone: 404-681-4898
    Email: michael@treesatlanta.org

  • Kevin Mink

    Kevin Mink

    Restoration Project Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Blue
    Favorite Tree: Bur Oak
    Favorite Food: Chocolate
    Phone: 404-681-4899
    Email: kevin@treesatlanta.org

  • Jeni Moncayo

    Jeni Moncayo

    Marketing and Events Manager
    Favorite Color: Teal
    Favorite Tree: Ginkgo
    Favorite Food: Comfy Chicken Biscuit
  • Rebecca Park

    Rebecca Park

    Urban Forestry Crew Lead
    Favorite color: Green
    Favorite tree: Ginkgo
    Favorite food: Ice Cream
  • Susan Pierce Cunningham

    Susan Pierce Cunningham

    Volunteer Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Pantone #359
    Favorite Tree: Sassafras
    Favorite Food: Sweet potato
    Phone: 404-681-4896
    Email: susan@treesatlanta.org

  • Dana Render

    Dana Render

    Office Manager 
    Favorite Color: Mint Green
    Favorite Tree: Japanese Cherry Blossom
    Favorite Food: Korean
    Phone: 404-681-4892
    Email: dana@treesatlanta.org

  • Kelly Ridenhour

    Kelly Ridenhour

    Urban Trees and Design Manager
    Favorite Color: Green
    Favorite Tree: Sycamore
    Favorite Food: Avocado
    Phone: 404-681-4895
    Email: kelly@treesatlanta.org
  • Tabitha Schwartz

    Tabitha Schwartz

    Logistics and Data Manager
    Favorite Color: Green
    Favorite Tree: Tulip Poplar
    Favorite Food: Cucumber
    Phone: 404-681-4907
    Email: tabitha@treesatlanta.org

  • Dave Simpson

    Dave Simpson

    Education Program Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Green 
    Favorite Tree: Bur Oak
    Favorite Food: Bibimbap
    Phone: 404-458-4515 Ext. 2#
    Email: dave@treesatlanta.org

  • Aaron Thomas

    Aaron Thomas

    Urban Trees Assistant Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Green
    Favorite Tree: White Birch
    Favorite Food: Pesto Pasta

     

  • Joe Thomas

    Joe Thomas

    Donor & Public Relations Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Navy Blue
    Favorite Tree: Longleaf Pine
    Favorite Food: Fried Okra
    Phone: 404-681-4890
    Email: joe@treesatlanta.org

  • Mike Vinciquerra

    Mike Vinciquerra

    Business Development Director
    Favorite Color: Blue
    Favorite Tree: Buckeye
    Favorite Food: Lasagna
    Phone: 404-681-4902
    Email: mike@treesatlanta.org

  • Frank Welsh

    Frank Welsh

    Beltline Arboretum Maintenance Coordinator
    Favorite Color: Blue
    Favorite Tree: Redwood
    Favorite Food: Pasta

  • Albert Wessinger

    Albert Wessinger

    Urban Trees Coordinator & Youth Tree Team Manager
    Favorite Color: Green
    Favorite Tree: Poplar
    Favorite Food: Chicken
    Phone: 404-681-4897
    Email: albert@treesatlanta.org

  • Brian Williams

    Brian Williams

    Urban Forestry Director
    Favorite Color: Green
    Favorite Tree: Pine
    Favorite Food: BBQ
    Phone: 404-681-4901
    Email: brian@treesatlanta.org

  • Judy Yi

    Judy Yi

    Director of Education
    Favorite Color: Orange
    Favorite Tree: Ginkgo
    Favorite Food: Korean
    Phone: 404-458-4515 Ext. 5#
    Email: judy@treesatlanta.org